Thank you to everyone who participated in the 42nd Annual Meeting of the SMT in Columbus, Ohio, which took place November 7–10.

View recordings of the live-streamed sessions on YouTube

View conference program and other details


2019 Publication Award Winners

  • Wallace Berry Award: Organized Time by Jason Yust
  • Outstanding Publication Award: “Invisible Collaboration: The Dawn and Evolution of elektronische Musik” by Jennifer Iverson
  • Emerging Scholar Award (book): Mozart’s Music of Friends by Edward Klorman
  • Emerging Scholar Award (article): “Parametric Interaction in Tonal Repertoires” by Chris Brody
  • Outstanding Multi-Author Publication Award: Brahms and the Shaping of Time, edited by Scott Murphy
  • Citation of Special Merit: The Routledge Companion to Music Cognition, edited by Richard Ashley, Renee Timmers

2019 Lifetime Membership awards

  • Severine Neff
  • Michael Cherlin
  • David Huron