Part of the mission of the Award for Diversity Course Design is to make it easier to teach diverse courses. The SMT is honored to share the syllabi of its award winners.


From top left: Duinker, Conlee, Acevedo, McCleish, Tenzer, Rush


Jade Conlee, "Advanced Musicianship & Aural Skills"

Michael Tenzer, "Musical Rhythm and Human Experience"

Honorable Mentions

Ben Duinker and Claire McLeish, "Rap Music and Hip-Hop Culture"

Toby Rush and Stefanie Acevedo, "Theory I"

Read more and access syllabi

To learn more about this award, visit the Award for Diversity Course Design page.